Contact Information



Sheriff's Administration
Name Number Email Department
Sheriff Butch Conway 770-822-3122 butch.conway@gwinnettcounty.com Sheriff
Chief Lou Solis 770-822-3122 lou.solis@gwinnettcounty.com Chief of Operation
Chief Bill Walsh 770-822-3120 bill.walsh@gwinnettcounty.com Chief of Administration
Lt. Melanie Jones 770-822-3822 melanie.jones@gwinnettcounty.com Professional Standards Unit
Lt. Michael Kotowski 770-822-3136 michael.kotowski@gwinnettcounty.com Training Unit
Sylvia Black 770-822-3839 sylvia.black@gwinnettcounty.com Technical Services Unit
Sheriff's Office 770-619-6500 Gwinnett County Sheriff's Office
2900 University Parkway
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Jail Division
Name Number Email Department
Col. Donald Pinkard 770-619-6670 donald.pinkard@gwinnettcounty.com Jail Commander
Major Frank Woods 770-619-6539 frank.woods@gwinnettcounty.com Assistant Jail Commander
Major Marcelino Laboy 770-619-6651 marcelino.laboy@gwinnettcounty.com Jail Support Services Commander
Glen Fountain 770-619-6407 glen.fountain@gwinnettcounty.com Facilities Maintenance
Court / Civil Division
Name Number Email Department
Major Brandon Bizzell 770-822-8685 brandon.bizzell@gwinnettcounty.com Court Security Commander
Major Barry Milliner 770-619-6041 barry.milliner@gwinnettcounty.com Civil Services Commander
GJAC 770-822-8200 Gwinnett Justice and Administration Center (GJAC)
75 Langley Dr.
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046
Court Annex Gwinnett County Court Annex
115 Stone Mountain St.
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30046
Evictions 770-822-8233
Fax 770-822-8222
Field Operations Division
Name Number Email Department
Lt. Col. Carl Sims 770-619-3143 carl.sims@gwinnettcounty.com Field Operations Commander
Warrants 770-619-6800
Family Violence 770-822-3105
Sex Offenders Office 770-619-6808
Open Records
Name Number Email Department
Open Records gcsoopenrecords@gwinnettcounty.com
Americans with Disabilities Act Coordinator
For information regarding Gwinnett County, Georgia Compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Please Contact:
Name Number Email Department
Sgt. Larry Parnell 470-261-1894 larry.parnell@gwinnettcounty.com ADA Coordinator